QChamberstream.com presents Alles Gute Ludwig

By November 30, 2020 February 10th, 2021 Uncategorized

Alles Gute Ludwig! – Beethoven 2020

A concert featuring the Meininger Hofkapelle lead by General Music director Philippe Bach broadcast from the main stage of the Meininger Staatstheatre. Celebrate Beethoven’s 250, exclusively on QChamberStream.com on December 17, 2020:  Alles Gute, Ludwig. Alexander Krichel plays Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 5, and the orchestra is joined by soprano Monika Reinhard and narrator Michael Jeske, who reads a text by Giuliano Musio to Beethoven’s music from Egmont. They also perform the German premiere of Magnus Lindberg’s Absence.


LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto in E-flat Major No. 5, Op.73 
Absence (German Premiere)
Egmont, Op. 84

Incidental Music with an updated German-language text from Giuliano Musio